Spokes new album “everyone i ever met” drops in Australia jan 2011.

Be sure to grab yourself a copy because it is AMAZING
have a listen to this.


Doesnt this just make you want to dance?

love these guys

So i hate waiting for albums to come out that i really want to listen too.. and theres 15 days before this one comes out.. i thought i would give you all the heads up because if boy n bears version of Fall At Your Feet is anything to go by.. this album is going to be amazing..

Next month will see the release of He Will Have His Way: The Songs of Tim & Neil Finn. It’s the ‘male sequel’ to 2005’s chart-topping She Will Have Her Way, an album of diverse covers by local female performers, which sold over 300,000 copies and gathered plenty of critical acclaim.

The new disc sees local musical legends – from Paul Kelly to Paul Dempsey, Chris Cheney to Jimmy Barnes, Luke Steele and more, as well as a slew of newcomers (from Boy & Bear to Art Vs Science) offering up their own unique take on the Finn Brothers’ extensive back catalogue. The 16 acts take on Crowded House ballads (including two renditions of “Better Be Home Soon”), radio classics (such as “Four Seasons in One Day”, which appears here as a duet), as well as Split Enz pop hits (e.g.: “I See Red”).

Other artists appearing on the compilation include Darren Hayes, former members of Midnight Oil (via in their new band, the Break), Philadelphia Grand Jury, Angus Stone, Dan Sultan, Oh Mercy and more.

Due for release on Friday 12 November, the tracklisting for He Will Have His Way: The Songs of Tim & Neil Finn is:

“I Feel Possessed” – Oh Mercy
“Distant Sun” – Chris Cheney
“Fall At Your Feet” – Boy & Bear
“Four Seasons in One Day” – Paul Kelly & Angus Stone
“She Got Body, She Got Soul” – Glenn Richards
“Addicted” – Paul Dempsey
“Message To My Girl” – Jimmy Barnes
“I See Red” – Art Vs Science
“I Got You” – Philadelphia Grand Jury
“Better Be Home Soon” – The Sleepy Jackson
“Private Universe” – Artisan Guns
“Not Even Close” – Darren Hayes
“Shark Attack” – The Break with Dan Sultan
“Poor Boy” – Perry Keyes
“Better Be Home Soon” – Busby Marou
“Kiss The Road To Rarotonga” – Kody Nielson

From the first full length album release by Maps and Atlases we have ‘Solid Ground’. The really experimental folk type gig have put together a great album ‘Perch Patchwork’, if you like this tune you should check them out.

This is the first song off of the first album released by the indie rock band from San Diego Pinback in 1999 titled “this is a pinback Cd”. If you dig it you should listen to some more of their tunes.


For all you lovers of Tame Impala we have ‘Pond’, consisting of band members from tame impala and the silents. Below is the most popular track from their recently released album ‘frond’, have a listen! I really have nothing negative to say about this new album. Its hard to beleive such talent is still out there.

You will be missing out if you dont get to your local record store and get a copy of ‘frond’. But i have a feeling soon enough this bands success will be unavoidable

Also Check out their myspace page too for other tunes.